Side Projects

24 hour comic: Legacies

It is with great pleasure that I present my first 24 hour comic, Legacies, a story about my relationship to my paternal grandmother, a personal fashion icon.

Kind acknowledgments to Gene Yang and his comic, American Born Chinese, whose character, Chin-Kee, I quoted on page five and to British designers Matthew Williamson and Todd Lynn whose dresses and jackets I’ve quoted on pages 15 to 17. An abundance of thanks to everyone at The Comic Book Lounge + Gallery for hosting this fun event, and especially Keiren Smith for organizing it <3

As for the challenge, you’ll notice things get a little sparse at the end as I try to meet the 24 page minimum! Please note that the runway page and the outfits page are actually two pages each, but I’ve presented them as single images because they wouldn’t make sense split into different files. I’d like to clean this up properly one day and produce a print version with a sick cover, but for now, it’s back to the TBOM grindstone for me.

***In case you have trouble with the size of the images in the gallery or if the gallery isn’t working for you I’ve linked to the original files (larger) directly below.***

01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17-18
19-20
21
22
23
24

One thought on “24 hour comic: Legacies

  1. Pingback: TdotComics | 24 Hour Comic Challenge @ the Lounge

Comments are closed.