Meta

What’s next

I’m happy to finally conclude The Book of Mutations! Looking back, a 127 page long form narrative is a pretty grueling way to start making comics, but I learned that unless I was travelling, I could reliably churn out four pages per week while keeping up with all of my other responsibilities. The conclusion of TBOM also brings to an end the three post per week pace I’ve kept up for over a year. I’ll still be posting updates, reviews of comics I’m reading and longer inquiries about my favourite topics on a weekly basis – but you’ll see greater flexibility in my posts’ scheduling.

For now, I’ll leave you with a photograph and a short erotic poem:

Eikoh Hosoe, A Private Landscape

Eikoh Hosoe, A Private Landscape

Aren’t we a pair?

You like to give and I like to take.
You never say stop and I never say no.
You make me laugh and I make you cry.
You’re a bottomless pit and I’m fucking insatiable.
Aren’t we a pair?

